After you complete a booking you can cancel your trip at any time via the Trips Dashboard. Click on the "Cancel a trip" button and follow the prompts. Canceling your trip is final and cannot be undone, and when you cancel a trip you are canceling BOTH your hotel reservation and your roommate request.
Canceling a trip before matching with a roommate
Your card will not be charged if you cancel your trip before matching with a roommate.
Canceling a trip after matching with a roommate
If you cancel your trip after matching with a roommate, or it’s within 10 days of your check-in date, your payment is non-refundable and non-transferable.